Barak Obama on Charlie Rose

This guy is a HUGE up-n-comer on the political scene. YES, I’m a Republican, but sometimes you have to go with your gut, believe in someone’s character, and find their potential. For some reason, like with Bush and Clinton for instance, if we don’t agree with them then we must spew pure venom in their direction and against everyone associated with them. Why must we ATTACK them with hatred? Why can’t we just vehemently disagree with them and be active in our own views? Why must we promote HATRED toward them? I don’t know really. I didn’t really like Bill Clinton as President but I was not going to BASH, DESTROY, INSULT, and TEAR HIM DOWN at every turn. I just didn’t agree with him on some political issues.

With Barak Obama, I don’t have to agree with everything he says. I can stand fervently against him in some areas. However, I do have a good feeling about him. I do agree with his approach to many points. I like his stance on many issues.

MAYBE JUST MAYBE – “I” could be wrong about some things and JUST MAYBE “HE” could be right?! MAYBE someone else has the right answer? How would I ever know if I never gave anyone the chance to explain it to me? I wouldn’t. Some peopple are so shut off to opposing viewpoints! Perhaps this is because of the addictive nature of the venom they’re about to release!? Could be.

Well, that’s not me. Maybe when I was 20 and blind. But now that I’m 36 – I’m more open to other ideas. It does not in ANY WAY mean that I will accept things that go against my fundamental Christian beliefs. However, I will exercise a fundamental Christian belief and be kind and compassionate when hearing their argument. Well, at least I’ll try… πŸ™‚

Posted on December 2, 2006, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. digitalbrownshirt

    Sorry, Obama could agree with me on every other point and I’d still oppose him based solely on his support for abortion.

Leave a Reply

