ASTROS WIN THE PENNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ASTROS SHOCK the World!!
THE ASTROS WIN THE PENNANT!!!
THE ASTROS WIN THE PENNANT!!!

I was born and raised here in Houston and besides an LA adventure, I’ve lived here my whole life. Tonight was simply the most memorable moment of my sports fanaticism. I loved the Oilers more than anything, and I would’ve loved for them to get to the Superbowl. I would’ve loved it. The loss to Buffalo in the playoffs, which was the greatest comeback by an NFL team in the history of the game, was devastating. The thing about Buffalo is that we saw it coming, we saw it happening, we watched everything unfold slowly.

With Monday’s night loss to the Cards, it was the worst single moment in my sports following life. This town was jumping around – we knew it, we had it, we were going to win it…and then we lost it. It was catastrophic to say the least. I must’ve woke up 5 times that night every time thinking it was a nightmare but it was true. Of course tomorrow morning, I fully expect to see Bobby Ewing standing in my shower (However, let it be known that I WOULD TRADE THIS MOMENT for that situation but insert Victoria Principal – What a crush I had on her!).

After a staggering collapse at home Monday in Game 5 of the National League Championship Series, when they fell to pieces one out before they could be crowned NL champions, the Houston Astros didn’t stay unglued. They pieced together an impressive comback tonight in the face of countless doubters who considered them too mentally undone to win – me actually being one of them.

Anyway, tonight was the BEST! It was simply the Best. I LOVE the Rockets – LOVE ’em! That championship, rather both rings were so special but I can not guarantee that they remain on top if the Astros win the series. I mean, it’s the freaking World Series!

Well, I gotta hit the sack – gettin’ late. Plus, I want to go lay down and just enjoy the thought of all of this. I can’t wait to see us in the series – I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I’ll keep ya updated! More to come!

BOXSCORE

Posted on October 20, 2005, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

